Guest Reviews

Last September 2019

by Doug on 10/03/2019
Just like to say we had a great stay. The place and location was perfect for us. Visited Glacier, Whitefish, Kalispell, National Bison Range, and many other locations. The weather was not an issue. Even went fishing on Flathead lake. We had a great time. Thanks

Super relaxing!

by Ruth on 09/16/2019
Clean~Tranquil~Relaxing~Comfortable~Kitchen nicely equipped. Amazing location! Right on the lake! Only way to be closer to the water is if this was a house boat! It was awesome! Jet ski & boat rentals just down the road. We had a great, great time! Glacier Park never get old. Bison Basin was a fun drive. Our host, Raina, was very attentive and helpful; super nice. We’re making this a yearly gig. Thanks Raina!!

Steps Away 254

by Susan on 09/15/2019
A very comfortable and homely cabin very close to all the amenities at West Glacier and up the road from the park entrance. We had an extremely pleasant stay here.

Wonderful place to gather

by Laurie on 09/10/2019
This is a beautiful, well-equipped house right on the lake. It is well-kept and clean and the beds are comfortable. There is ample indoor and outdoor space for group conversation and games, as well as spaces for seclusion and privacy. Kalispell and the neighboring towns are interesting to explore and have good dining options if you can pull yourself away from this lovely property.

Excellent family time at the Terraced Treasure

by Cheryl on 09/05/2019
Our family (6 adults and 2 children) had a wonderful time. The house is well equipped for cooking and there are plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces for people to spread out or gather. The small beach and dock are great for water activities and views of the lake from the dock as well as from the house and decks are terrific! There are a lot of stairs down to the lake but even our two older adults (me being one!) could navigate these as the hand rails are sturdy.

Somers Cottage

by Aaron on 09/03/2019
Absolutely loved this place. It has a great 'feel'. We will be back. 

Glacier And Surrounded area

by Billy on 09/01/2019
The Red Barn Apt was large and well stocked and decorated. WiFi was great. Only complaint would be no tv service. Netflix was good however we don’t watch movies often. Loved the apt was in the country but close to Bigfork. Great location for us! We would definitely stay their again!

Enjoy Montana Team

by Billy on 09/01/2019
Forgot to add about the Enjoy Montana team - excellent service and was so responsive to helping us have a great Montana experience. Would definitely recommend your team. Thanks Raina!

Gunners Lodge Family Vacation

by Daniel on 08/31/2019
Gunners Lodge was an excellent place to have a family vacation. The place has plenty of room to sleep loads of people comfortably and nicely spaced for privacy. Also, the large kitchen and dining area plus two additional kitchens and refrigerators really come handy for large groups. All that said the best part was definitely the location with a fabulous outdoor patio right on the river and a massive barbeque plus additional skillet perfect for eggs and bacon. We also rented the jet skis and boat which were super fun. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

Quaint, quiet, perfect

by Lynee on 08/28/2019
Loved it. Great ambiance, outfitted well—we did our own meals. Highly recommend for a couple.

Quaint, quiet, perfect

by Lynee on 08/28/2019
Loved it. Great ambiance, outfitted well—we did our own meals. Highly recommend for a couple.

Excellent

by Mac on 08/24/2019
We always really enjoy staying at this condo!

Hanging Rock Cabin

by Robert on 08/19/2019
A great place for our Golf trip base camp. Overall a very good experience. We left a note in the cabin with some suggestions and some issues we thought might help you make it even better. We would love to repeat.

Somers cottage

by Marco on 08/13/2019
We loved the cottage . It was cozy, clean and very charming. Had all the amenities of home, we definitely will stay here again. Raina is a charm to deal with, always available to answer all of our questions. Would highly recommend this property to all !

Relaxing meadow

by Brian on 08/13/2019
House comfortably accommodated our family of four. Enjoyed sitting on deck, looking out over the meadow to the mountains in the background. Close to town and nearby activities. Had all amenities needed to facilitate a relaxing vacation.

Excellent

by Susan on 08/13/2019
Our stay was a family get together to celebrate my husband’s milestone birthday. I had high expectations based on the photos and previous reviews. I can’t thank Enjoy Montana enough for everything they did to be sure our stay was beyond what we expected.

Excellent

by Craig on 08/12/2019
Wonderful place to stay. Minutes from West Glacier entrance. Bar, restaurant, grocery store and gift stores within walking distance.

Loved Every Minute

by Andrea on 08/12/2019
We loved Elk Crest Cabin. It's laid out very well and even better than the pictures. We loved going downtown Big Fork and seeing some local nightlife. The park was less than an hour and an easy drive. Our views were unfortunately not that great because of fires and smoke in the area, but the surrounding trees were awesome. Thanks so much for sharing it with us!

Beautiful Cabin

by Sandy on 08/08/2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hanging Rock cabin. It was booked for a combined family vacation. We had 8 people and tons of room. It was about 45 minutes to the west gate of Glacier.

Fantastic!

by David on 08/06/2019
This home exceeded our expectations. It was spacious enough for our kids and their families (ranging in age from 5 months and up). Plenty of room in the house for everyone. Very nicely furnished including the kitchen that has more than mine at home. The big dining table plus other tables inside and out were great and accommodated everyone at meals. The views are absolutely amazing! Whenever we had problems, they were immediately addressed. One downside is the Wi-Fi was not very good, but our phones all worked fine, so it was not a problem for us. Lots to see and do in the area, but for those rainy or snowy days, there were lots of things for the kids to do and plenty of books to delight a variety of interests throughout the house. We plan to stay there the next time we do a family trip to Montana.

Excellent

by Mary on 08/04/2019
Awesome!

Excellent

by Leana on 08/04/2019
Wonderful house, very secluded and off the beaten path. Lots of room for privacy in the house with a great kitchen and open family / dining area. Too bad we never ate inside because the deck dining was awesome. Lots of room to wander and explore the outdoor area around the property with lots of grocery and dining options down the hill. Only issue we had was that it was a little challenging to find but a call to Brian and a quick response took care of it. Raina and Brian were a pleasure to deal with and accommodated our requests for a playpen and high chair. Can’t wait to plan another trip to Montana with R & B. Thanks again!”

Excellent

by Mac on 08/01/2019
Love this condo!

Excellent

by Wesley on 07/31/2019
Location and accomodations awesome

Excellent

by Wesley on 07/31/2019
Location, location, location!!!!

Top notch!

by Daryl on 07/30/2019
This home was beautiful, immaculate, spacious and comfortable. It was exactly as the photos reflect but even better in person. Ashley lake is gorgeous and this location is unbeatable. With clear water and colors that would rival a Caribbean coastline, the lake was perfect for boating, fishing, swimming or just floating. The water temperature was surprisingly temperate and the dock was more than enough space to accommodate all of our activities. The water trampoline was a nice surprise for the kids and for the adults who act like kids. I just can't say enough about this property; it was worth every penny and every mile! We didn't want to leave; it was a perfect vacation and I would highly recommend checking it out!

Beautiful

by Coco on 07/29/2019
A beautiful and comfortable house that makes you feel at home! Thanks so much!

Perfect Cabin for our family!

by Aaron & Lynn on 07/26/2019
Steps Away Cabin #2 was a perfect cabin for our family of four. Beautifull space and nicely stocked with everything you might want or need! Great location and super clean! We had a fantastic time and the hosts were great too! Thank you!

The home was perfect!

by Ortrie on 07/24/2019
The home was perfect, well provisioned and ideal for a large family.

Magnificent Views!

by Lynn on 07/23/2019
We loved our stay at Terraced Treasures! The house worked great for our family. The kitchen was well stocked, plenty of towels, and the two bathrooms worked out perfectly. We enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings and loved the dock for our boat as well as the beach. The views from the deck were beautiful and the house is conveniently located for visits to Bigfork, Kalispell, Whitefish and Glacier.

Great Location

by Pili on 07/22/2019
Beautiful house and location. Clean, well kept, and great amenities. Would stay here again.

Excellent Accommodation

by Dale on 07/21/2019
Star View Lodge is simply amazing. It is everything that it is advertised to be and more. My family of 12 spent an entire week there, and there was plenty of activities to do for all. It is a 5-min drive into Bigfork, 30 min to Kalispell, and 45 minutes to Glacier National Park. There are a lot of activities to do on Flathead Lake as well. We are looking forward to visiting again in the future for another family vacation.

What a wonderful house!!!

by Kathy on 07/21/2019
What a wonderful house!!! Enjoyed our stay, didn't want to leave. Nice and roomy and very clean. Great view of the mountains and lake. 

Paradise Found

by Bruce on 07/21/2019
We really liked this lake property and enjoyed our stay very much. 

Enjoyed our stay

by Susan on 07/18/2019
Enjoyed our stay. The location was great. We enjoyed walking to restaurants and shops a block away. House had everything we needed. Enjoyed the backyard gazebo in the morning. Thank you!

A + Experience

by James on 07/11/2019
Raina, service, and the condo was perfect. This was our 2nd year and both years were an A + Experience Thank you very much See u next year The Kilbers

Great mountain cabin!

by Sharon on 07/10/2019
Great accommodations. Worked great to house several people. The separate sleeping area was perfect for our multiple guest needs. Loved the mountain cabin decor.

Great place to enjoy vacation in a group

by Virendra on 07/10/2019
Very nice house and location. Please plan your stay in such a way that you spend at least 1 full day in the house. House is equipped with everything you can think of, so travel lean. Breathtaking views. Hosts are quick to answer any query. We were a group of 8 people, but the house can easily accommodate 10 people. Enjoyed the barbecue and bonfire.

perfection in seclusion

by Debby on 07/08/2019
Spacious, yet homey. We rented a boat from Bigfork Outdoor Rentals for a day--fun! A key for opening the locked gate at the Moon Drive boat launch would be helpful (we borrowed from a neighbor). 8 adults, 4 kids, ages 1-1/2 to 11 yrs. The extra house is an extra bonus, especially for a family with a baby. Little traffic noise, lots of stars. And solitude. And peace. Hot tub is a hit for the kids. Beaver, muskrat, deer, fish, turtle all came to visit at some point! Wish there were a pebbly/sandy beachfront, but all the other good things make up for it! (Squishy mud to get into kayak/canoe.) Has anyone else mentioned Turtle Cove? Amazing! Paddle boards, kayaks, canoes--all good fun. Don't paddle your kayak too far down the lake to your right, Swan Lake apparently turns into Swan River at some point.....

Breathtaking!

by Patti on 07/05/2019
Our stay was great! We had a lot of fun. The house was very clean and in a great area - kind of hidden in the bay. What a breathtaking view of the lake and mountains! Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time!

Amazing vacation location

by Hannah on 06/29/2019
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean neat and great location. Hot tub and canoes were used a lot. The accommodations in the house fit all our needs. We will definitely come again !!!!

Everything Advertised and More

by Luis on 06/27/2019
Our family had the best time staying in your property. All the amenities made for a comfortable stay. Loved the games and books. Great location close to all the spots we were interested in visiting. And the Cafe next door was fabulous. Thank you.

Cabin was very nice!

by Brian on 06/25/2019
The cabin was very nice well kept up on. Enjoyed my time in Bigfork.

TRULY PARADISE!

by Austin on 06/25/2019
The house is secluded, but worth every minute of driving. The drive itself is beautiful with great views and wildlife everywhere. Lookout for plenty of deer/elk! Only 30 minutes to Kalispell and around an hour to the other hot spots. The house is pristine; squeaky clean, perfectly decorated, and loaded with amenities. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and bathrooms are more than enough (even for larger groups like ours). Ashley Lake is the perfect summer vacation lake. Private, unbelievably clear, and loaded with great fishing! No need to look any further than this house. Plus, the Enjoy Montana crew is beyond accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We can't wait to visit again!

Swan Lake Bliss

by Paul on 06/24/2019
Great space for our family reunion. We will be back.

Great house!

by Menachem on 06/20/2019
Great house. Wonderful service.

This was an amazing place.

by Martin on 06/12/2019
This was an amazing place. My five children, their partners, and my grandchildren stayed here for my son’s wedding. It has all the amenities, great spaces and so well done. Host/owners are super too! Perfect!

Can not beat the views!

by April on 06/12/2019
SPECTACULAR views! Bright and clean location with access to a public dock. The neighbors to the left of the house are DARLING! I'd recommend the stay just to talk to them!

2019 Longley Family Vacation

by Angela on 06/05/2019
First, I would like the say the house is absolutely gorgeous! Our group consisted of 21 people and there was plenty of room for us to stretch, dine and hang out. From grilling, playing basketball and hanging out by the fire pit, us Louisiana people soaked in all the beauty Montana had to offer. . ❤️ Glacier National Park is breathtaking and about 50 minutes away and well worth the drive. We went there almost every day. A big thanks to Dan with Sun Tours “Bus Tour” which helped guide us through the rest of our trip by giving us helpful information. The horse ride in Apgar was fun through Swan Tours. If you are looking for a large house that will satisfy everyone, look no further, for you have found it!

2019 Longley Family Vacation

by Angela on 06/05/2019
First, I would like the say the house is absolutely gorgeous! Our group consisted of 21 people and there was plenty of room for us to stretch, dine and hang out. From grilling, playing basketball and hanging out by the fire pit, us Louisiana people soaked in all the beauty Montana had to offer. . ❤️ Glacier National Park is breathtaking and about 50 minutes away and well worth the drive. We went there almost every day. A big thanks to Dan with Sun Tours “Bus Tour” which helped guide us through the rest of our trip by giving us helpful information. The horse ride in Apgar was fun through Swan Tours. If you are looking for a large house that will satisfy everyone, look no further, for you have found it!

Best vacation ever

by David on 05/26/2019
The home could not have been more perfect. From the tall ceilings to the cozy movie room, there was something for everyone. Nearly everyone in our party considered it the vacation of a lifetime and it truly was.

Excellent!

by John on 05/22/2019
Excellent. Clean, great, view. No TV.

Amazing

by Ashley on 05/06/2019
Loved this rental Rustic and peaceful with great views We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it! Thanks so much Ash

Absolutely gorgeous

by Trish on 04/30/2019
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this cabin very much. The view is amazing and you can see Flathead lake from their beautiful deck. The house was set up perfectly and we had everything we needed. We will definitely return next year and hope to stay for longer! Thank you

Perfect Montana Home!

by Susanne on 01/14/2019
The home was perfect - so many nice touches and so well equipped with everything we needed to feel "pampered"! Gorgeous views of the lake and forest - we were even visited by deer! Such a peaceful quiet vacation setting!

One of a kind rental property both filled with and surrounded by beauty and nature that takes your breath away!

by Talia & Mevlut on 01/06/2019
We looked at so many properties and having never been to Montana, we picked this property for a winter trip. The property managers were very helpful and prompt, both before and during our stay. We did not have any issues at all during our stay. The house felt more like a home than any rental we have ever stayed at, it was so wonderful. For this property, it was even better in person than the pictures online, which speaks volumes for this gorgeous property!! We came with a small group, but the layout of the home is designed perfectly for large groups or multiple families. We loved seeing a family of deer in the yard daily! One of our favorite parts was sitting in the living room with a fire going and a 30+foot Christmas tree!! The log mantle and the staircase complete the room and leave you with a smile on your face just looking at it. On a clear day, we were surprised how far the view went, of gorgeous mountains, and we stood by the kitchen windows taking it in! We also used the hot tub, sauna, indoor gym, indoor games and toys, watched movies upstairs and downstairs, the kitchen was perfect including a cushioned breakfast nook and a big table which could easily seat a dozen people! The bedrooms were perfect, comfortable blankets and pillows! The home has a cozy and peaceful feel throughout it. We are truly grateful to have the opportunity to have visited there and it was such a great and memorable experience. Montana is a beautiful state and we will definitely be back!!! Thank you!!!!!

Beautiful Mountain Home

by Amy on 12/28/2018
Beautiful home on the mountain fully equipped for a large family vacation! Raina and staff were totally accommodating and helped with all of our requests. House offers several different areas for guests to read, socialize and children to play! The Bigfork area is beautiful and offers so many different outdoor adventures! Highly recommend! We will be back!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin.

by Barbara on 09/30/2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. I had forgotten what “quiet” really means! It was so peaceful just sitting outside with the beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed the canoe and paddle boat as well. The location was perfect for enjoying this area of Montana. It was so nice to return to such a beautiful place each night after being tourists all day. Raina was such a wonderful contact and so helpful in responding to any and all questions. A pleasure to deal with!

Scenic and relaxing!

by Peggy on 09/26/2018
The Swan River Rendazvous was a perfect setting for our family to relax and reconnect. We enjoyed eating outside on the deck overlooking the river. While staying at the property we enjoyed Flathead Lake, Bigfork, and Glacier National Park. We also kayaked Swan River. We hope to return again someday.

Great Stay!

by Tony on 09/21/2018
Condo was modern and well equipped for guests. Few small hiccups upon arrival but PM team was amazing in support. Responded immediately and fixed anything that was wrong. We loved our stay and 100% would rent from Enjoy Montana again.

Great week in Bigfork!

by Deborah on 09/17/2018
We had a ball attending the Dragonboat Festival in Lakeside. The cabin was perfect being 10 min away from our friends staying near Wayfarer State Park. Loved the twisty crazy road on the way to the cabin! Even had a bear walking down the street in front of the house! A very nice clean rental and very quiet! Thanks for having us!

Lovely stay at Elk Crest Cabin!

by Alyson on 09/16/2018
We had a wonderful stay at Elk Crest Cabin! We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet retreat (that is also conveniently located to towns and nature). The cabin was clean, had a nice layout and had a charming "Montana" feel. There is a beautiful view of Flathead Lake and the mountains in the distance from the front porch. Raina was so helpful and accommodating in the time leading up to our reservation and provided a few suggestions of things to do in the area. The only hiccup in the trip was that the refrigerator was set too low and froze some of our food. Otherwise the accommodations were exactly what we were looking for and exceeded our expectations. Beautiful property!!

Thanks so much for everything!

by Thomas on 09/13/2018
Thanks so much for everything. Everyone in our group had a great time and we loved the house. It was perfect for us. The lake is beautiful and we enjoyed the town of Lakeside as well. Would be happy to come back again. 

We could not have been more pleased with the cabin!

by Jeannette on 09/09/2018
We could not have been more pleased with the cabin. The setting was beautiful with lake and mountain views from the back porch and the cabin itself was adorable. The pictures on-line do not do it justice. It is just the right size for 2 people. Some past reviews had issues with the kitchen equipment. Knowing the ice box was tiny, we bought a styrofoam cooler with ice and that took care of keeping drinks cold. The only caution is that if you put anything on the upper shelves of the icebox, it will freeze so the bottom shelf is the one to use. We also knew that there was no oven so we planned our meals accordingly. This is not a gourmet kitchen but we didn't go to Montana to cook. We improvised and had fun doing it. We just can't say enough good things about Elk Crest Cabin and hope to return in the future.

We loved it here!

by Erica, Krzys and Baby Lexi on 09/08/2018
We loved it here! We had laundry to do with a newborn and we enjoyed BBQ dinners out back! The cabin is wonderful! We felt right at home and very comfortable! This was an AMAZING place to stay! Thank you!

Delightful getaway

by Shannon on 09/05/2018
There is no other place quite like Ashley and there is no other home quite like this. Truly a lakefront paradise and simply beautiful. We found this lake house quintessentially charming and comfortable and it was perfect for our family. We woke to extraordinary bird songs and enjoyed coffee at the dock in the crisp morning air. Listening to the loons was awesome. There was abundant room for everyone to find solitude or play together. This home has a way of bringing the lake in, with its expansive windows, generous front patio and accessibility to the water. Life at the lake was intoxicating and there was nothing more we could have asked for, except to stay longer.

The view was excellent!

by Wes on 09/03/2018
We very much enjoyed our stay at the cabin - the view was excellent and the accommodations were great!

Incredible lakeside home!

by Jim on 09/01/2018
This is a lovely, achitectually-designed home on Ashley Lake, a beautiful lake near Kalispell, MT. The home is laid out in a flowing, open design that focuses on casual, but elegant living. The kitchen, dining area and living room combine into a very large, yet intimate space, with a separate tv room. This space in turn opens to a large patio area overlooking the lake and then down several steps to a large dock. Just my wife and I stayed here, but four large bedrooms and three baths insure that a family would have ample room. Included are canoes, kayaks, water toys life jackets, a huge floating raft, etc. We did not use the audio and tv services, but these were available. The master bedroom included a king-sized bed, master bath and wonderful views across the lake. It was also quite private. The kitchen featured a large island with seating and a six-burner gas stove. A large laundry room with washers and dryers could easily handle an active family's needs. Our several day stay quite enjoyable. This is one of the most beautiful homes we have stayed in and we would certainly visit there again.

Everything was exactly as advertised!

by Michael on 08/28/2018
Everything was exactly as advertised - great location. TV had limited stations to watch, but we didn't use it much anyway - Thanks for everything!

beautiful, Relaxing

by Kirsti on 08/27/2018
A great place to stay. We had a bald Eagle nest in the tree at the neighbor's house. I would love to stay there again. Quiet. Relaxing. great water front. views are amazing.

Wonderful Place!

by Melanie on 08/27/2018
Hanging Rock Cabin is an excellent place to stay. We had 4 couples and we were all very comfortable. Beautiful furnishings and very well stocked. Would love to come back for a visit.

Loved the stay! Thank you.

by Susan on 08/25/2018
This cottage was so charming and cool plus in a great location. And the cafe next door is a huge bonus. Enjoyed easy access to the running trail and the lake. Cozy and peaceful and great location. We will definitely come back.

Family time at the Cabin!

by Jim on 08/25/2018
We enjoyed the location, morning coffee on the deck , fantastic view of the Flathead River and the gorgeous sunsets. The property was well looked after and provided a quiet place to relax. Good access to Bigfork, Kalispell, Whitefish, and Glacier Park. With 4 bedrooms and an open concept there was lots of room for the 6 of us to spread out. Horseshoe pit was a bonus! We’re looking forward to returning next year for a longer period of time if it can be arranged time wise

Lovely house in every way!

by Krista on 08/24/2018
This little home away from home was perfect for our family, and an absolute delight! It was impeccably clean, and filled with homey details and beautiful decorating everywhere we looked. I love the period design and paint colors- more then my own home! The location was perfect for our stay, and we hope to be back again! Thank you for everything!

Great stay!

by Jennifer on 08/23/2018
Cabin was great! We had only minor issues and they were fixed promptly by the owners. Would highly recommend this cabin!

Loved this Swan Lake Chalet!

by Peggy on 08/21/2018
Our family group of 15 had a spectacular time at the Swan Lake Chalet and guest house. Our group ranged in age from 3 years old to 87 years old and the property accommodated our group perfectly. There was plenty of community, space as well as private space, for everyone. Someone in our group commented that "this is the first rental property I've stayed in that is actually better then the online pictures depict." We thoroughly loved the place! Thanks for the great accommodations.

We really enjoyed our time there!

by Richard on 08/16/2018
We really enjoyed our time there. Brian was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs.

Perfect location for exploring Flathead Lake, Whitefish Lake and Glacier National Park!

by Barbara on 08/16/2018
The house was spacious and comfortable, equipped with everything we needed, and very clean. Would recommend staying here on your next Montana visit.

It Just Doesn't Get Much Better!

by Liz on 08/15/2018
Paradise Found is an amazing lakefront property overlooking the Turquoise waters of Ashley Lake. Wonderful amenities such as adult and kids kayaks, and a canoe! The chef's kitchen has everything you can think of to prepare a 4-course dinner, the beds are super cozy and linens are luxurious - and there is nothing like waking up to the sunrise over the lake. It is such a COMFORTABLE home with a great layout - we were reluctant to explore any other areas because we didn't want to give up any time at Paradise Found! Thank you to the owner's for offering up your lovely home, and to"Enjoy Montana" for a great recommendation.

We loved everything about your place!

by Dan on 08/14/2018
We were here to have fun. My first vacation with my children in 10 years! We loved everything about your place. Location is about the best you could ask for. We will be back!!

We had a great time!

by Shawn on 08/10/2018
Terraced Treasure was an amazing house. The dock and boathouse made water sports a good time. The house itself has a great kitchen and we enjoyed making some yummy common meals there. It has everything you would need for cooking. Raina and Abby were so wonderful to work with. We had a couple of special needs during our stay and they were attentive and always responded quickly. I would definitely recommend Enjoy Montana and the Terraced Treasure home.

We loved the location. We loved the house.

by Dan & Melissa on 08/10/2018
We thought we’d be missing out not staying in the park… this was way better. Just perfect for us 3. Quiet location & easy stroll to the stores/restaurants in West Glacier. We’d definitely return. The house was super clean & comfy. Very great use of space. We were grateful for a washer & dryer.

Even better than expected!

by Stacie on 08/09/2018
The cabin had a terrific spot on Flathead Lake with amazing views. It was cozy and immaculately clean. With its own dock, we spent most of our time on or near the water, or at the fire pit. Couldn't tell you if the tv worked, we never thought to turn it on!

Great place to relax!

by Sky on 08/09/2018
Enjoyed a relaxing long weekend on the lake. We had front row seats to the local sail boat races And a great little beach to swim and boat. We would stay here again!

50th wedding celebration!

by Mike on 08/09/2018
Beautiful location; incredible spacious home. Everyone was able to gather or have some private time. There was plenty of room for meal preparation & dining. It was enjoyable to be there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The wildlife on the grounds provided entertainment every day.

Beautiful Setting Comfortable Accommodations!

by Frank S. on 08/08/2018
We spent just a few days here and were impressed with the Lake setting. The cottage is quiet, comfortable and appropriately provisioned for any length of stay. Highly Recommended!

Adorable space

by Ashley on 08/06/2018
The attention to detail was impeccable, from the coffee filters to the laundry to the toothbrushes in the bathroom. We loved the decor and the location - perfect access to Lakeside and Bigfork with easy distance to the airport. Thanks for a great weekend.

Enjoyable summer retreat

by Robert on 08/05/2018
Wonderful log cabin with all amenities, nice view of mountains and Flathead Lake. 

Great family retreat!

by Candice on 08/04/2018
Our family just finished up 4 days at Swan Lake Chalet. We had such a great time and fell in love with Swan Lake and the surrounding areas. The cabin was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The location on the lake was perfect and we had such a fun time playing in the lake and using the canoes. We would definitely stay here again.

Fab!

by Geraldine on 07/31/2018
We came to Montana for a family wedding and stayed at Hanging Rock Cabin. It was perfect for our needs. Very spacious and the big apartment was ideal for all the girls. The cabin is situated in a beautiful quiet area yet not too far from local towns. I would love to stay there again if I visit this area.

Great and accommodating!

by Whitney B. on 07/31/2018
The house was great and accommodating to our large family. The pond was excellent for fishing and kept the kids occupied for hours. The House was quiet and secluded, but still close enough to the lake and other fun places. Would definitely stay here again!

Super cute and fun!

by Michele, Marcels and Manda on 07/30/2018
Overall, the place was super cute and fun, and we hope to come back here again next year if we come back.

Swan Lake Chalet fit our family perfectly!

by Anne on 07/30/2018
Swan Lake Chalet fit our family perfectly. The house is beautiful -right on an inlet that was used daily. Having the canoes was great and we also had some kayaks we brought to use. Not having to worry about linens and towels is a real plus for renters. We needed a new coffee pot and it was delivered quickly. The kitchen and grills are great -the only thing we would add is a large crockpot. The children and adults all enjoyed having deer come to visit daily and we even had an eagle land and fish right in front of us. There was one bed that could probably use a pillow to. We had a great family vacation, all the updates were great and we highly recommend it.

Amazing Time!!!!!

by Emily on 07/29/2018
The Paradise Found, Modern Dream Home on Ashley Lake was amazing! The house was super clean and we had everything we could ask for! The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen was so well stocked! The layout worked great for our family.We will definitely look to rent this house again soon!

Beautiful Setting

by Frank on 07/26/2018
We really enjoyed our mini vacation on beautiful Flathead Lake. The cottage had everything we needed to be comfortable. We had an opportunity to meet the owners and they are the most wonderful couple; very helpful and most personable. We look forward to returning to this property in the future.

Great well done space.

by Jackie G. on 07/26/2018
Loved the cabin. Very cozy. Good location, Needs a microwave. Had to heat up the oven to warm up food. No other issues.

Big Fork Beauty!

by Shawn M. on 07/26/2018
The stay at Hangin Rock worked out perfectly for a long wedding weekend. 4 rooms and the room above the garage is a small apartment within itself. The house has a great view of the river and it is close to Big Fork.

Great Spot for Family Vacation

by Adam R. on 07/25/2018
Great for our family with three young kids. Private beach and dock were unbeatable! Easy day trips to Glacier NP and National Bison Range as well as access to towns/amenities around the lake. Thank you!!!

Great time in Somers

by Ben on 07/25/2018
My family and I really enjoyed the cottage in Somers. We had been to Glacier before, so this location was ideal for going to Glacier; and branching out to other places in the area. The cafe next door was a great addition to the experience. We look forward to visiting again.

Hanging Rock

by Shawn on 07/25/2018
Plenty of space, and house to close to the lake and Big Fork. The house was clean and exactly what we needed for the long weekend to spend with friends and family

We were very comfortable!

by Sheryle R. Eastern Washington on 07/24/2018
There were 10 of us staying here and we were very comfortable. The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The very spacious common area was comfortable for our large group and then we each had our own space with comfortable beds and bedding. The location is awesome, 40 minutes to glacier national park and 5 minutes to Bigfork. My only suggestion is more fans or air conditioning units as it was unusually hot while we were there. The upstairs bedrooms did not cool off at night. Also, the mosquitos were pretty bad in the evening.

Beautiful location on an inlet on Flathead Lake!

by Jessica on 07/23/2018
Beautiful location on an inlet on Flathead Lake. Sparkling clean, beautiful modern townhouse and nearby downtown Bigfork and lots of other stores. Plenty of enough room for a family of four and the paddle boards in the garage was a nice surprise. We would definitely come back!”Beautiful location on an inlet on Flathead Lake. Sparkling clean, beautiful modern townhouse and nearby downtown Bigfork and lots of other stores. Plenty of enough room for a family of four and the paddle boards in the garage was a nice surprise. We would definitely come back!

Beautiful setting and helpful staff!

by Lisa Clark on 07/23/2018
Our family reunion was delightful because of the great set up at the Chalet. We loved the canoes, and they helped us find a place that delivered paddle boards and we spent lots of time on the lake. The kids loved the hot tub as well as jumping off the dock into the cold lake. We had fires in the morning when it was chilly. It was hot enough when we were there that we missed having air conditioning, but the managers of the property brought us fans and helped make sure the ice maker was working well. When we wanted early check in and late check out, they were very accommodating. We loved it!

The stay was great!

by Cam on 07/22/2018
Good day, The stay was great and the visits we had with Lois and Dennis were great. It was great to see Dennis get better while we were at the Old Goat. I want to book for 2 weeks again for next July 2019 Dates : July 6th to the July 20th 2019. 

We enjoyed the cabin

by Kathy on 07/19/2018
We enjoyed the cabin and the amenities in the area.

Very clean. Great location!

by Tom S. on 07/19/2018
Had a great time and would consider coming again.

The cabin was a lucky find (at the last minute – Glacier time)

by The Galloways on 07/18/2018
Sparkling new and with the location, location, and location! As good as staying in the park but with all the modern amenities.

Beautiful view and wonderful home!

by laura s.Crestview on 07/16/2018
Spent a week at Hanging Rock in Bigfork Montana and truly enjoyed the ambiance of the log cabin. It was convenient to my brother's home and each evening could watch the sunset off the deck, which was breathtaking. I only have two recommendations. The first is perhaps to get some small window units for the upstairs rooms. Though we used the fans it still got extra warm upstairs, thankfully my brother had a couple of window units he brought us. The only other thing was we are a family of short folks and those beds are huge!! comfy though... we had to get a couple of footstools to get into them. Overall a wonderful get together on the 4th of July in a beautiful home and setting. Thank you so much for making that possible.

Amazing!

by Charlotte H. on 07/16/2018
Amazing This was an amazing home right on the lake! The beds are comfy and the overall feel of the house was great! We had little kiddos with us and even with all the stairs it was more than manageable. If you do have a baby, I would recommend bringing a baby gate. The views of the lake are so gorgeous.

Swan River Rendezvous is a great vacation getaway.

by John on 07/16/2018
Swan River Rendezvous is a great vacation getaway. The home is roomy and well decorated with Western themes. The location on Swan River is so peaceful and scenic. We loved sitting on the deck in the early morning and at sunset and night looking at stars. The house has a full kitchen and everything you need if you want to cook your own meals. It's a short 5-mile drive into Bigfork for restaurants and shopping and only about 1 hr to Glacier Park for hiking. The beds were very comfortable and there were A/C units in the upstairs bedrooms along with a larger A/C unit for the main living area. We enjoyed a welcome package that included beer, chocolates, and a restaurant gift card. The owners Frank and Ronna were awesome hosts and gave us lots of suggestions on kayaking, fishing, hikes, etc. They also hosted us on a couple of excursions and were more like friends/family than landlords. I would definitely recommend this property and plan on bringing my family back here again.

Swan Lake-Everything was as stated!

by Steve on 07/15/2018
Swan Lake-Everything was as stated. The kitchen was very nice and well stocked with everything to cook with. Much better than former rentals. The houses were very clean and the restrooms had plenty of linens. Overall it was a very nice experience!!!

Incredible!

by James K. on 07/11/2018
Outstanding and highly recommended.

Perfect Cree Lake Retreat! Great location!!

by Andrea on 07/11/2018
Great cabin in a very quiet location. We had a great vacation. Kalispell is a great place for an outdoors vacation.

The view is absolutely incredible!!!!

by Sarah on 07/11/2018
The view is absolutely incredible!!!! The cabin has a small private beach and a private dock, both of which are very easy to access along wooden steps from the cabin. The layout of the house is nice for privacy with the bedrooms spread out and on different levels. We spent most of our time sitting on the deck overlooking the lake and couldn't have been happier. We definitely highly recommend this place which is in a perfect location on Flathead Lake!!

Perfect fit!

by Connie I. on 07/10/2018
The property was the perfect size for our group of 6. It felt like we were in a remote location however we were only minutes from all the conveniences- the best of both worlds!

Excellent service!

by James on 07/10/2018
Excellent service, hospitality, location and home!!

Stunning - Private - Beautiful Home!

by Susanne S. on 07/09/2018
Our stay was wonderful! Private, quiet and peaceful setting on this beautiful clear lake. The home was well equipped with anything I could think of and more! My kids loved paddling around with the canoe and paddle boat and watching a family of ducks swim around. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home!!

Array

by James on 07/09/2018
Outstanding hospitality and fantastic place to stay. We highly recommend and we will be back again. James Kilber Family

Perfect fit! Perfect location!

by Connie on 07/08/2018
We were at Flathead for a family wedding. Montana escape fit our family perfectly...6 of us. Close to the wedding we attended at Atanaha Event Center, close to several lakes and anything in town we needed. Felt that remote feeling yet were actually only a few minutes away from town and all the necessities. Property was clean and had everything we needed.

Great Home right on the lake!

by Charlotte on 07/08/2018
We had a wonderful time at Terraced Treasure. The house had the best views of Flathead and we enjoyed many mornings and evenings on the porch with the great view. It was perfect for the adults and the kids and large enough so we could spread out a bit. We would definitely stay here again.

Secluded, but not too secluded.

by Katherine on 07/07/2018
We enjoyed the house for our Summer family vacation. Nice to have access to the small lake behind the home.

We'll be back!

by Deborah on 07/06/2018
It was a simply SUPERB place to meet our family and relax. We'll be back!

Amazing home!

by Cambria and Neal/ Boston, Massachusetts on 07/06/2018
The stunning views from the property look out over the mountains and valley and were the perfect backdrop. The interior is amazing, beautifully decorated in classic Montana style, and there was plenty of room for our family and friends. The house is well outfitted, and everything worked perfectly. We woke up every morning to deer and turkeys on the front and side lawns and spent evenings around the fire pit roasting marshmallows. The location is perfect, just a short drive to Big Fork but secluded so that you never see neighbors or cars on the road. The property manager (Raina) was very responsive and worked with us. We highly recommend you select the Star View Lodge for your next Montana vacation!

Awesome experience

by Ryan on 07/05/2018
Great experience, everything we needed for a great price!

Very nice and very comfortable with lots of bedroom space for a family.

by Janet M. on 07/03/2018
This is our second year at this rustic cabin. Small but very comfortable. The view from the living room window is a spectacular vista of the lake. Very safe for children. Caught three lake trout on the second day there! My grandkids were in heaven. We look forward to another visit next year.

Array

by Janet on 07/01/2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Wish the weather was a bit sunnier but other than that it was perfect. Thanks. Jan

gorgeous, immaculate,beautifully furnished

by thalia s. on 06/28/2018
What a wonderful place for an office retreat. The Lodge is beautiful, comfortable and hospitable. Property managers were right on call to answer any questions or concerns. Would definitely recommend this beautiful property if you are lucky enough to fit into their rental timeframe. Don't wait. Book right away!

Absolutely first- class! Accurate on-line description of this rental was helpful.

by debby s.Lewistown on 06/28/2018
We are not 'resort' people, so once a year we try to find seclusion on a Montana lake, with a nice clean house, easy lake access, and calming views of lake and mountains. This rental is all this and more. The hot tub was an added bonus, as it rained off and on the first day we were there; but 4 grandkids found happiness sublime right out the back door! The sandbox at water's edge was another plus. Three on-site canoes plus our own paddleboards and kayaks provided ample lake time for all. The housekeeping staff is to be commended, as the house (as well as the guest house) was exceptionally well-cleaned and well-stocked with basic necessities. We'll be back!

Quiet and Relaxing

by Terri E. on 06/26/2018
My husband and I stayed here last weekend, what a joy. It was very peaceful and quiet, just what we needed. We loved it!

Amazing Private Home!

by Susanne on 06/26/2018
We absolutely loved staying in your home! So quiet and private, beautifully decorated and all the comforts of home. Loved the beautiful private lake, paddling around in the boat - watching the bass and little turtles! Loved waking up to look out on the lake - being able to cook in such a well equipped kitchen - the quiet lake community - just a fabulous time! Thank you!

Peaceful

by Alyson L. on 06/22/2018
A very nice place to stay. Our kids loved it!

Great Family Vacation Spot

by Michelle R. on 06/20/2018
We had a family of nine come in from all over the United States. This was a perfect location. The home had everything we needed and more. The home is placed perfectly on the lake in a cove, where the kids could take the kayaks out, and water was very calm. There is a perfect beach area and dock for our wave runner and canoe. We had a bonfire every night(so sick of s'mores right now). The views from the outside deck were breathtaking. We arrived early in the summer June 8th, so I am assuming owners didn't get a chance to do some landscape trimming. We had some small trees blocking the amazing views. There is a shared driveway and kind of weird to get into, but we didn't have any issues. The neighbor closest to this home(shared the driveway) was amazing and very friendly. This is not a good vacation home for anyone that wants space to be loud and party. The neighbors live in these homes year round. This is an older home, but very clean. We will defiantly be back!

A Great Place

by Dennis And Lois on 06/20/2018
A great place for relaxing, swimming, fishing, sitting by the fire pit and watching the sailboats racing. Enjoying the sunset over the mountains and reflect in the clear blue water.

Ambience and Amenities

by Margaret on 06/18/2018
Six adults and two small children thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We seemed to find everything we needed— high chair and sippy cups for the kids, iron and ironing board, beach towels, toys and games, bbq, well-appointed kitchen, etc. The living/ dining/ kitchen level has panoramic views that were spectacular at all hours of the day, and was big enough for the family to gather (though not for everyone to eat at the table). Neighborhood was quiet, and could park three cars in the driveway. Only downside is a musty smell in the two basement bedrooms (not too bad). Charming feel inside and out. Rocky beach was fun for the kids.

This home was perfect for our family!

by Michelle on 06/18/2018
This home was perfect for our family! We enjoyed every second. Thank you.

We loved Montana Escape!

by Ronald on 06/17/2018
We loved the home we stayed in. Beautiful land, plenty of room inside the home. Very clean. Brought our teenage Grandchildren and they loved it.

Beautiful Home

by Stephanie on 06/04/2018
Raina and her husband were absolutely amazing on making our stay in MT feel right at home. We came to spend Christmas with my daughter at school and we were hoping for a few decorations to make it feel at home. To our amazement, Raina and her husband had the home completely decorated for us and went way over the top. I have rented from her later as well and I can tell you that you will never want to come to MT without renting from them! They are always responsive, kind and forever accommodating. Thanks for all you did for my family this last year!

Delightful Home from home

by L C on 06/01/2018
Thank you for a superb stay in your wonderful home. As bird lovers ourselves, we really appreciated all the bird touches in the cabin. We were so fortunate to watch the hummingbirds enjoy their syrup regularly and then watch a nest of 4 baby robins on the porch! Their parents spending hours each day tending to the feeding rituals, completely unfazed by our movements. All in all we spent a thoroughly enjoyable few days in your well stocked and homely cabin. Memories made.

Array

by Margie on 05/18/2018
Absolutely loved the place! Beautifully decorated. Loved the wild life that just strolled right by the large deck that caught the big sky sunsets. Kitchen had everything we needed except cookie racks. Lol. No hot water first morning that was handled quickly and professional. Had power outage due to wind storm so we had to rough it with candles and ghost stories. I would love to stay here again. Easy to get to. Walked around the golf course, and area. Only dislikes were 4 pm check in and 10 am check out for the price of the day. Thanks tor allowing my family to stay in your beautiful home.

Spartan

by Todd on 05/14/2018
Second time in as many years we have booked through Enjoy Montana. As usual house was everything we wanted and needed. Staff always helpful, (although we did not need them during stay). Would recommend to any large gathering.

Array

by David G on 05/14/2018
It was a great experience.

Great Get-away

by Rick on 01/02/2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Elk Crest. For me, it was the perfect blend of quiet, beautiful natural surroundings with the convenience of nearby amenities. The cabin itself has such an inviting ambience. My stay was long, and I wish it had been longer.

Array

by Jill on 12/27/2017
Had a great time! Enjoy Montana was there for anything my family needed & with 4 kids that is amazing !!! Was greeted with a goody bag that was so thoughtful! Would recommend again & would definitely stay with you guys for another vaca home!

Elk Crest

by Rick on 11/14/2017
My stay has been wonderful! The natural beauty, the proximity to services, the beauty and comfort of the cabin are all just what I was hoping for.

Juniper Bay Landing

by Marcy on 09/28/2017
Thank you Enjoy Montana for a superb hosting of Juniper Bay Landing. The home is stunning, so well-appointed and very well-equipped. Almost every one of the 7 bedrooms has a super view of the lake (with the vibrant lawn preceeding the lake). The home was immaculate on arrival, the beds very comfortable, all appliances/devices worked well. Enjoy Montana responded quickly and graciously to any of our questions and were always available to help out. Highly recommend Juniper Bay Landing.

Lovely stay!

by Jenifer on 09/21/2017
Terraced Treasure is a beautiful home: clean, orderly, and well maintained. We enjoyed the private dock and shoreline. Located in a quiet neighborhood with great views of the lake. I am sure other reviewers mentioned the stairs...which are necessary due to the location of the house on the hillside. The home is worth the slight inconvenience of stairs (as long as you are physically capable of managing stairs).

will be back

by James on 09/13/2017
We really enjoyed the cabin and Raina and Brian were very thoughtful and responsive hosts. We unfortunately had to cut our stay short because of the smoke from the fires in the park. But we did get in a couple of great hikes and will definitely come back.

Well-appointed

by JaneSan Antonio, TX on 09/11/2017
The cabin is very comfortable and is decorated with all sorts of fun Montana-themed decor. The separate upstairs suite has a kitchenette, bathroom, king-sized bed, couch, and twin bed with trundle underneath. The main part of the house has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Great views out of the deck and comfortable furniture. Good internet. Recommend!

Sunny Slope Cabin

by Diane on 09/10/2017
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the clean, well-equipped, cozy Sunny Slope cabin.

Sunny Slope

by Diane M. on 09/06/2017
As always, loved staying in the comfortable, cozy Sunny Slope cabin!

Amazing Stay! Highly Recommend

by Halie A. on 09/03/2017
I don't know where to begin. We had such a wonderful experience. We were handling my mom's funeral and estate and needed a place to stay. We wanted to stay somewhere that allowed us to cook and have some fun. Positives: -Close to EVERYTHING! We rented a boat and jet skis on various days and everything delivered to the bay right around the corner from us. We easily tied up the boat and jet ski on the dock. -Previous people had left toys and kickboards for the kids! This was a huge win. We left two children's fishing poles and a GIANT floating toucan (you are welcome!) It was the least we could do. -There was a little beach right next to the dock that allowed the kiddos to play and was far enough away that the adults could fish from the dock. My uncle caught a small mouth and a perch. -The views from all areas of the house. I was in the room with a beautiful view of the lake. -Plenty of dishes as well as spices and other things to use for cooking. -We had a bear visit one night. It pooped on the lawn. We called the management agency and they got someone over right away to remove the trash. You are in a wilderness... you are going to see animals. You need to be bear aware. -washer and dryer.... omg... so grateful for them! They even provided soap. There wasn't a lot, and we had brought our own. There is something to be said about going home with clean clothes especially when you are at a lake. -breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the deck with a view. Areas of improvement -Spiders - The entire lower deck was nothing but spider webs. I think this was due to the late summer bugs. Where there are bugs, you will have spiders. I suggest a spray though. Nothing poisonous though. -No air conditioning (yet when we got there, the house was cold in the middle of the day). We called the management agency. Not a big deal. You open the windows in the morning and shut them around 10. It keeps the house cool. Downstairs stayed perfect. There were fans in the closet of one of the rooms, and they helped tremendously! -Stock additional paper towels and trash bags for people staying longer than a few days. We were there almost a week, and we were hurting by the end of the trip. -The driveway. We just pulled a little past the neighbor's garage and backed in and then backed out when leaving. You will see what I mean when you get there. -This place is NOT handicapped accessible. There are a lot of stairs down to the water. (wasn't an issue.. just FYI)

Wonderful family get away!

by Melissa D. on 08/28/2017
Wow! What a property! So much fun to spend time together and this property provides all you need in terms of space and gathering areas! The activity areas-gym, hot tub, kids room, tv room, great room are wonderful! The separate apartment area was great for the family with a new baby too! Great service and would love to come again! Aug 28, 2017

Really loved it

by scott l. on 08/28/2017
It was clean and accommodated our needs. The location was on the water with lakefront view and was beautiful. While there were enough bedrooms to accommodate 3 couples, it would have been better to not have bunk beds

Week was AWESOME!

by Richard on 08/25/2017
We stayed at the Swan Valley Lodge in early August for our daughter's wedding. We brought our kids, their spouses, both of our parents and a couple of sisters and aunt (20 staying at the house). The house is perfect for long stays as it is spread out allowing for separation from each other so you don't feel cramped, including full bathrooms for every bedroom. The kids (and adults) loved being able to go to the gym and get rid of some energy. The deck was the grandparents favorite hang out place as the weather is awesome and there was always wildlife to be watched. The kitchen is big enough to allow for cooking meals when we wanted and enough table space for all to sit, relax and enjoy.

Spacious, comfortable luxury!

by Dee A on 08/23/2017
Our family reunion was a complete success! We all loved the lodge, with pretty much every amenity you could ask for! The full kitchen saw much cooking and reminiscing. We made some of mom's recipes and talked about our dad's coin collecting hobby. The hot tub got a lot of use, the theater was a hit with the younger crew! It was a quick trip to Bigfork for fun in the water and groceries, and don't forget fresh Flathead Cherries! We went to Lakeside and took a ride on the Far West for one afternoon, and to Kalispell for the Farmer's Market one morning. Other than that, we were "at home" in the lodge. Small gathering spots made it easy to get a little downtime from the crowd. About the only thing I wished for was a window fan....The ac unit was a little noisy and it's more economical to have a window fan. It was HOT that week, with temps above 90 during the day.

Homey original Flathead Cabin, a stone's throw from the lake.

by Amanda F.Canada on 08/23/2017
Sunny Slopes is the kind of cabin that used to exclusively populate the shores of Flathead. It's simple, cozy, and lovable. There's a big addition on the back, adding two comfortable bedrooms to the two in the basement. The kitchen is small, but we liked it - only two people could work in there at one time, which is not necessarily a bad thing. We loved the little trails around the house and the natural setting. (You can expect a daily scolding from the squirrels.) The neighbors' docks and boats are a little too close for my taste, but that aside it's a lovely place. Raina at Enjoy Montana Vacation Rentals was a pleasure to deal with.

Perfect location

by jennifer m. on 08/23/2017
The house was a perfect location. Walk to the boat rental and into Somers. Navigating the driveway was extremely tricky and slightly panic-inducing:) many steps down to the dock- stairs and deck were a little rickety. House was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for our family of 7 to spread out in. Views from the dock were amazing and the neighbors we met were very lovely. Watching bald eagles from the deck while enjoying dinner was breathtaking!

Superb Location

by Eileen M. on 08/21/2017
My family of 13 had an incredible weeks vacation. The location was perfect. Swan Lake is beautiful. Loved waking up to its scenic view. The chalet and smaller cabin accommodated our large group perfectly. Raina and Brian were great to work with. We will definitely make this a repeat vacation!

Very cozy log cabin in a beautiful setting. Had everything you need.

by Kirk S. on 08/21/2017
My husband and I enjoyed this cozy cabin with nice mountain and lake views. We cook dinner a lot when staying in places like this so the kitchen appliances could use some updating. But other than that, it was a wonderful experience!

Beautiful property

by Paul S. Portland, OR on 08/14/2017
Wonderful property, clean/comfortable/beautiful view..

Outstanding Flathead Lake access and views

by Susan B. on 08/12/2017
Wonderful views and access to Flathead Lake. The only potential negative is the number of stairs to get to the property and in the cabin. May be difficult for older adults.

Fabulous week with family

by Catherine S. on 08/09/2017
WOW - this home was absolutely perfect for our family of 17. We thoroughly enjoyed the roominess of the home. I think that most of us would all agree the most memorable moments were sitting on the balcony and enjoying the early morning sunrises and the evening sunsets. The kitchen is extremely spacious and allows a number of people to be cooking and prepping at the same time. It also had ample pots and pans and was also stocked with those essentials that you don't always remember to pack, ie. seasonings, sugar, flour etc. The large dining table allowed us all to be able to sit and enjoy meals together. The kids loved the basketball gym and the workout area. Another delightful amenity was the hot tub. After a long days hike, a good soak in the hot tub was so relaxing. While in the area we did numerous hikes, not only in Glacier but also Jewel Basin. We took a tour in one of the refurbished Jammer Tour buses on the "Going to the Sun Highway" and also did a river rafting trip. Evenings were spent playing games on deck and lawn area, watching a family of deer frolic and play, playing pool, board games and one night we rented a Karaoke machine. Raina at Enjoy Montana Rentals was so pleasant to work with, she greeted us upon our arrival and showed us around the house which was extremely helpful. Only 2 drawbacks - the house is up quite away up a hill so in order to get anywhere, you really do need to drive and the week we were there we we were unable to have a bonfire at night as the fire danger was extremely high. This truly was a memorable vacation that will not soon be forgotten. Hopefully, someday we will be able to return to the area. We had a wonderful time and the house was exceptional!!!

Spacious!

by Monica W. on 08/09/2017
Our stay was wonderful in this open, spacious home. It was clean and well equipped - we even used the horseshoe pit! The manager arrived just as we did to be sure all was satisfactory. Since our family lives in places across the globe, it was a blessing to have a place where we could all be together to celebrate the wedding of our youngest. We would recommend this property, especially if you need many sleeping spaces.

Lovely and comfortable

by Stacey T. on 08/01/2017
Beautiful property, comfy beds, plenty of linen. Good communication with property managers.

The house was setup and stocked perfectly. The location is perfect.

by Vernon F. on 07/30/2017
This property is located in the perfect place for access to Bigfork and Glacier National Park and being on Swan Lake is great. The rooms are set up nicely and there are enough bathrooms to accommodate 14 people with ease. The kitchen and great room are large enough to handle lots of people at once and have a fantastic view. Secluded and quiet. It is great. The house could use a ceiling fan in each bedroom and the kitchen area but being able to be on the deck during hot afternoons helps a lot as the deck is partially shaded. We were extremely happy with everything.

We loved the location - right on the lake! Fantastic views of lake and mountains.

by Mark J. on 07/29/2017
House was comfortable and well equipped. Property management people were responsive and helpful. The kitchen is small and needs updating.

This cozy and quiet house exceeded my expectations!

by Craig A. on 07/25/2017
This house is ideal for those who want a lakefront setting in peaceful Somers Bay. It's family friendly and spotless! The owners are friendly and onsite should you need them. The central location of this property is only minutes from Lakeside and 15 minutes from Bigfork. What sells this property is the outdoor space! The dock and the deck are perfect places to enjoy the beauty of the lake. There is ample outdoor seating/dining space and even a fire pit. When we return to Flathead Lake, we will return to the Old Goat Inn!

The pictures don't lie, this place is beautiful.

by Christopher C. on 07/24/2017
Awesome house. Picturesque location with panoramic views of the mountains and direct lake access. Stayed as a group of 8, ages ranging from 7 to 75. Could not keep my kids out of the lake. Great launching point for visit to Glacier NP. Unanimous favorite activity after our trip, "hanging out with family at the lake house." We had a great stay and want to come back. The house is built into the side of a hill. The path from driveway and steps inside/outside the house could be difficult for some guests.

Amazing Getaway

by Katie R. on 07/20/2017
This cabin was perfect for our family! My daughters loved the loft upstairs! It's very spacious and homey. The only bad thing I can say is that we visited during an unseasonably hot time. The first part of the week was in the 90s and the cabin has no central air conditioning. But thankfully plenty of windows and shade outside to let the breeze through. We would definitely stay here again. Close enough to downtown Bigfork and quaint restaurants nearby.

Beautiful house with amazing mountain views!

by Aurora K. on 07/09/2017
Beautiful home stocked with everything to make our vacation memorable. Bigfork was a short distance away by car.

Beautiful and well-equipped home.

by Nancy R. on 06/22/2017
The house was spacious and met the needs of 8 people (4 families). Please, please provide more fans for the bedrooms and for the main living area (the sole 12" fan found stashed in a bedroom closet was not enough)! By mid-afternoon, the house was a stifling 85+ degrees and did not cool off until after midnight. Fans in each bedroom and the main living area are a necessity during the summer!

Exactly as described. Wonderful view of the lake and mountains!

by Dennis D.Longwood, Florida on 06/14/2017
We had 3 couples and 2 babies and had plenty of room. Really liked that bedrooms were on separate floors for privacy. The living room has big picture windows overlooking the lake too. The kitchen was kind of small but had everything we needed. A really nice experience.

Beautiful!

by Shannon G. on 05/08/2017
This cabin was perfect for three couples to enjoy a weekend and was close to our Spartan race!

Family Reunion

by A Guest from Helena, MT on 02/04/2017
A very good vacation experience. A few things could be improved. Property in fair to good condition. A ladder on the dock for swimming would be a big help.

Great Lakeside Location

by Jennifer on 02/04/2017
Place was amazing, in a great location. The floor plan was perfect and flowed together very well. We had a few issues along the way and the management company was as responsive as they could be due to a holiday weekend.  We loved the grounds of the condo complex and the area restaurants were convenient and easy to get to. My only suggestions would be to have a BBQ available for renters that don't want to take all their food down to the public BBQ's near the spa. We had a boat but were unable to dock it at the waterside marina, were advised to check the Lakeside Marina next door for a slip. They wanted to charge $500 to dock our boat there for 15 days. Was a little excessive given what we already paid for the rental itself. I would advise the rental company to work with the HOA to secure a spot for potential summer rentals.

Beautiful Bigfork Home

by Elaine on 02/04/2017
No location or home could have topped this one on Pommel Dr. It totally exceeded our family's expectations! We did not want to leave!

Great Location

by Andrea on 02/04/2017
The house was the perfect size and included all the amenities including fast WiFi. Accommodated our party of 3 and additional 4 guests who came to stay. Loved the large open space, beautiful views of the mountains and river access. Enjoyed kayaking, fishing and canoeing on the Swan River. Close proximity to town of Bigfork, Flathead Lake and Swan Lake. A wonderful time.

Wonderful family retreat!

by David on 02/04/2017
This was a perfect spot for my family's Montana vacation. Beautiful home, very functional. Loved the property, the location, access to the river -- really, everything about this stay was ideal.

Lovely Quiet Home

by Gayle on 02/04/2017
Lovely quiet home

Wonderful Time

by Sarah on 02/04/2017
We are starting make this rental an annual vacation spot. Had a wonderful time.

Comfy & Cozy Cabin

by A Guest from Gold Canyon, Arizona on 02/04/2017
The cabin is perfect for a family gathering. However, the many stairs inside and out may prove a challenge for some. The cabin has a comfy, cozy vibe while providing the luxuries most of us are used to. And it sleeps 8 very comfortably as well as a crib in a nursery room. This was not our first visit to this cabin and it won't be our last.

Wonderful Location and Views

by A Guest from Livingston, MT on 02/04/2017
We enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside Slope. Very well equipped. The location and views were wonderful. We would suggest that you warn people about the multiple stairways and steepish paths since one friend who didn't actually get to come at last minute was on crutches and that would not have worked for her. Only downer were the 2 bedrooms in the basement which were musty.

Great Get Away

by Arthur on 02/04/2017
We try to get away to The Old Goat Inn every year since we discovered it and the lovely owners, Dennis and Lois. The cabin is on a protected bay where the waves don't get as high as other places we have stayed on Flathead Lake. We rented a Jet Ski from Bigfork Rentals and tied it up to our dock when we wanted to rest.

Excellent Location!

by Rocky on 02/04/2017
This was an excellent home for a small family. Very well kept. Excellent location! Driveway is a little tough if you have a smaller boat. The owners live next door and they are very nice and very accommodating. Dennis gave us his phone number in case we needed anything and even offered to help us launch our boat.

Charming Place

by A Guest from Whitefish, MT on 02/04/2017
I highly recommend this rental. My family loved the swimming area, outdoor fire pit and the overall amenities of this charming place.

Very Comfortable Stay at The Old Goat Inn

by Amanda on 02/04/2017
We had a very comfortable stay at The Old Goat Inn. It's location right on the lake just can't be beaten. Stunning views right across the lake. Especially loved getting up to watch the sunrise, and having dinner on the patio. It was quiet, peaceful, and calm. We had a chance to meet the owners, who live in the larger house on the property. They were delightful and appreciated them leaving us the local daily paper each morning. The house is equipped with everything you need and is conveniently located for nearby Somers and Lakeside. Would definitely recommend for a couple, two couples sharing, or a family.

Beautiful!

by Alexis on 02/04/2017
It was amazing! They were flexible to work with about checking in a little early. The pictures of the condo do not do it justice, it is far more beautiful in person. It is really close to all sorts of activities including glacier national park and everyone in our group is looking forward to planning out next trip 🙂

Had a Great Time

by Theresa on 02/04/2017
Had a great time in this rental. Spotless, roomy, comfortable. Property management immediately took care of the few small problems we had. Very professional and went above what we expected when we had a few problems. We would very much use this property again. Close to the lake, quiet (except for my kids) and room for everyone to have their space. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.

Great Lodge

by John on 02/04/2017
We had a great family reunion at The Swan Valley Lodge. Great spaces for family get togethers and many smaller spaces for individual privacy. Each of the seven bedrooms had its own bath. Nice space. Would rent it again for a future event.

Beautiful Vacation Rental

by Dianna on 02/01/2017
Everything about our visit to Big Fork was amazing. We especially loved the beautiful house we stayed in. The location is amazing, the proximity to Flathead Lake was super close and easy to get to as well as everywhere else we wanted to go. The house was very cozy and fully equipped with everything we would ever need. The privacy of the house and being tucked away in the woods made it very special. The area surrounding the house was peaceful, with all of the tree's and lot's of deer and wild turkeys roaming around. We loved sitting on that cozy deck late in the evening. 

Bigfork Flathead Lake Getaway

by Scott on 02/01/2017
This vacation home was very nice for two couples. Well equipped kitchen, and comfortable living space. Overall a lovely house and neighborhood, handy to all sites and activities in the Flathead Lake area.

Great Getaway!

by A guest from Georgetown, Ontario on 02/01/2017
The cabin is a beautiful getaway with good driving access to Bigfork. 

A little Heaven on Earth!

by Janet on 02/01/2017
We loved this house! It was perfectly clean, every amenity was thought of that you could imagine. We had a mom deer and 2 babies entertaining us each day and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. It would be perfect if it was on Flathead Lake.

Enjoyed our Stay at Terraced Treasure

by Craig on 02/01/2017
We enjoyed our stay at Terraced Treasure very much. The location and set up of the terraces made it so we could fully enjoy the lake whether we were up at the house or down on the dock. Perfectly Beautiful. I would definitely come back to this location.

Nice Place

by Stephen on 02/01/2017
This place was very nice except for the stairs that went down to the water....and the parking is tight but we managed... weather was ok. but still had a great time would say all in all we would come back. Thanks

Great Location

by James on 02/01/2017
We loved the location; not to far from restaurants and shopping, but far enough that the lake was the thing that occupied all of our time. The home was clean and well provisioned and was perfect for just relaxing on the deck watching the lake.

Wonderful Place to Stay

by A guest from Hudson, OH on 02/01/2017
What a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the best place ever, Flathead Lake Montana. The location was ideal, the views gorgeous and the accommodations were very comfortable. We enjoyed spendings evenings relaxing on the deck watching the sunset and reconnecting. We had a great meal at the Raven in Woods Bay, sampled some local beers at the Flathead Lake Brewery and some of us took in play in Bigfork. The property met all our needs for bedrooms, bath rooms, living space and cooking/ meals. I would highly recommend this property.

Hanging Rock, well, rocks!

by A guest from Shelter Island Heights, NY on 02/01/2017
As soon as I entered Hanging Rock, I felt right at home. And so did everyone else in our party of five. Every detail was thought out—from a well-equipped kitchen to an ample supply of towels, bedding, etc. The layout is perfect for those seeking time together and apart. The open floor plan and spacious living room allows for group gatherings; while the bedrooms, several bathrooms, loft area and private apartment (complete with a kitchen and balcony) provide private space. Hanging Rock exceeded our expectations. It's even more lovely than the impressive pictures and description provided. Stay there. You won't regret it. In short, hanging out at Hanging Rock, well, rocks!

I give Hanging Rock Log Home my highest recommendation!!!!

by Tami on 02/01/2017
This house was everything the description said it was and more. They even had games, movies, toys, and bubbles for my 3-yr. old granddaughter. I give Hanging Rock Log Home my highest recommendation!!!! I would vacation there again in a heartbeat.

Plenty of Space for All

by Brian on 02/01/2017
The layout of the house works well for our two families, plenty of space for all. The location makes it convenient to visit K-Town, Big Fork and other destinations

We Enjoyed our Vacation at Hanging Rock

by A guest from San Jose on 02/01/2017
Our family enjoyed the vacation at Hanging Rock Log Home and would definitely recommend it to families. We watched beautiful sunsets on the wrap around porch, saw deer grazing on the property, and munched on s'mores by the fire pit at night. The interior is nicely decorated with reminders of Montana's wildlife.

Beautiful Log Cabin

by Mitchel on 02/01/2017
This beautiful log cabin home is amazing and beautifully decorated. it was spacious enough for a family of four couples with five children. It is close to glacier national Park and other lake attractions. We Loved it.

We had a blast!

by Lauren on 02/01/2017
The rental was an overall good experience. It was a nice place to stay with enough around it - and whatever wasn't right nearby wasn't too far of a drive. We were able to enjoy the lake and easily get to Glacier National and the National Bison Range. We had a blast! The only negative part of our stay was the lack of kitchen utensils for making a simple scrambled egg breakfast - no spatula! We also had a plastic pipe from the water heater break during the middle of the night (although that did not affect our water supply or our stay).

Nice Cabin

by Dave on 02/01/2017
The cabin was very nice. It was perfect in most regards. The only negative is the cookware is very limited. We were thinking of making Pasta and there was nothing to cook it in. I also sat in the chair outside (pictured) and it bent and fell apart. Everything else was awesome.

Beautiful and Cozy Cabin

by Laurie on 02/01/2017
The cabin was beautiful and so cozy. Loved the deck, you could see the lake through the trees and the sunsets were nice too. The only hiccup was the lack of wash cloths, we had to go buy a couple in Kalispell. The bed was a queen but very comfortable. I do wish there was a TV with DVD player. Didn't care to watch regular TV just would have been nice to watch a movie. Overall it was a wonderful experience.